Instography

By Instography

Canned

One for TFP.

Productive but unexciting. Mandy cleaned and chopped on the patio while the kids played and I pulped and pressed in the garage. Several hours later the five gallons pressed a few weeks ago have been joined by another 14.5 gallons, making the summer of 2011 something to look forward to. Just short of 200 bottles of clear, crisp cider. If only I had a few more apples (or pears for that matter, I'm not fussy) to get it up to 20 gallons. Maybe I'll just buy a few cartons of apple juice to top it up.

Anyway, that left me done in so at about half 4 I lit a fire (and pathetically had to resort to an accelerant), lay down on the sofa and slept til six. While I had been cleaning up the apple pulping gear and sleeping Mandy had made a nice chilli of tea and now I'm just going to slump in front of the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.