The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Got One

The Steller's Jays put on a show for our kitties every morning. I put out bird seed and peanuts for the jays and the lbb's (little brown birds). The jays are really funny. They know me by now so I can stand on the deck with my camera at the ready and they'll still swoop in for peanuts. Lately a few crows have joined them. Those were our original targets for food. But the jays took over. It's only lately that the crows have discovered the source for peanuts and have begun to dare venturing down for a look and a grab. My husband really loves crows and ravens. I do too. All Corvids are very cool birds. (Steller's Jays are Corvids too.) I like how brash and noisy they are. The kitties enjoy watching them from inside the sliding deck doors too.

For a closer view, click on the magnifying glass and look at the large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.