Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Disbelief

AM:

Happy Birthday to you. Happy Birthday to you. Happy Birthday my sweet honey doll....Happy Birthday to you.

Is not my birfday Mommy.

Yes sweetie, it is your birthday today.

No it not.

Honey yes, it's your birthday today. You are three.

No I not. I two.

And today you are three. It's your birthday.

No I not dree dil my dora darty (No I'm not three until my dora party)

Oh honey, I know your party is this weekend, but today you are three.

Mommy, no I not. I two.

(Smiling) Okay honey. You can be three at your party.

----------------------------

PM:

Sitting around in our living room watching our daughter play with her new "Pizza Making" set for her kitchen. The door bell rings. "Well I wonder who that is?"
I see the UPS guy and wave a thank you. Below is a brown box with my name on it. Shipped from New York. "Ooooooh my gooooooosh evvvvvveeeeerrrrryyyyyoooonnnnneeeee, I think my camera is here!" My kids gathered around me as I opened the box. "Ooooo, look you guys, it my new camera that I won from my photo competition". And my daughter says to me, "You ducky Mommy" (You are lucky Mommy). I started laughing and said to her, "Yes you are right, I am very lucky".

And this is why I entitled today's blip "Disbelief". My daughter doesn't believe that she is three and I don't believe that this beautiful little gem of a camera with full manual settings is actually mine. It almost doesn't seem fair that I have this. I already have such a nice camera. And there are so many other photographers on blip who are so deserving of this prize. So as I held this new camera in my hand, I made a vow to myself that I would continue to follow this passion of mine. To turn it into something. To make a dream come true. I don't know what that dream is yet, but someday, I would like to be able to turn a passion into a profession. Many many thanks to the staff of blipfoto for this extremely generous gift. The battery is charging right now and i can't wait to learn all about it. A very lucky girl I am. Even if I am still in a bit of disbelief.

** I didn't blip a birthday photo tonight but took several today of my smiling giggling little girl. They will be added to the large amount of personal photos that mean the world to us.

Backblips start here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.