Don't Panic - It's only another Birthday

A girl deserves to be a little spoilt and cosseted on her birthday, don't you think?

After all it only comes round once a year and for girls ladies of a certain age the number of birthdays remaining is getting dangerously close to single figures.

And so this morning I had cards from family and friends. There was even a rendition in four part harmony from the Rannoch grandchildren before they left for school, and a phone call from wee brother in deepest darkest Wiltshire. So I can't complain....or can I?

You see, his Lordship left in darkness before I was up, to go walking with his friends in the hills. You might be forgiven for thinking that a day spent with his beloved on her birthday would be more important than walking with four old men, especially as it was a beautiful day and there was no limit to the places we could have visited or things we could have done.
I do think it rather puts his priorities into perspective.
No matter, I have a long memory and there will be repercussions, mark my words!

I spent some of the morning in town shopping...... not exactly Christmas shopping.....well OK one or two things. His Lordship and I are going away for Christmas and so there is a certain amount of panic in getting things organised for those far away members of the family.

Tonight, daughter# 1 and I are going to celebrate in style this extra notch on my life span, but meanwhile I will tuck into my chocolate muffin alone while singing Happy Birthday under my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.