a town called E.

By Eej

Proudest sunset of my life

After work we had to get groceries, and because I broke yet another underwire (I've got some serious power boobage) also a new bra on the opposite side of town from Meijer (our supermarket)
By the time we were done with everything the sun was setting. And I had not taken a single photo all day. Oops.
We made it to the Fish Hatchery just in time, I ran towards the setting sun ... and then proceeded to lose all track of time watching the sky turn orange and pink, the geese flying over, the moon appearing ...

My life may not be what I thought it would be at this point, but I feel privileged to be able to witness spectacles like the one I saw tonight :)


Over the last months I have been trying to get a grip on the manual settings of my camera. Sometimes I got lucky, sometimes I still needed to tweak contrast and saturation and whatnots.
This one is all me. No processing, no crop, no nothing. Manual settings. Straight out of the camera. For the first time.
Though I did use the auto-focus. Ah, well, we can work on that :)


35 Years ago today the Edmund Fitzgerald went down in the gales of November. This song, that makes me cry on the best of days, had me in tears at least 3 times today. These Great Lakes are to be reckoned with.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.