Tuscany

By Amalarian

TIGGER

Sorry, I really couldn't stand the earlier pic, done in a pointless rush. I tried to save comments but couldn't although I copied them. Oh, and I've added the "an" to my signature because that's how it should have been all along.

So this then is my cat, Tigger. Himself named him that and it's a tough one to scream out of the window at one in the morning. And for all he is named Tigger, he doesn't bounce at all.

He was born under a shed 15 years ago to a feral mother. He grew up in her company and she told him what to do and what not to do and as a result he is not like cats raised by people. He is not very bright although he can look much more bright-eyed than this. He is disgusted with me today because he was only offered a choice of two things to eat this morning. It is better to sit out on a chilly roof and sulk than to eat filthy cat food that costs only 78 cents a tin.

He doesn't sit on laps, he stays on the floor when indoors and does not hop up on chairs, desks, tables. This is a mercy because he is large and has a habit of pulling out tufts of hairs when in a sulk or is anxious.

The most spectacular thing he has done is to barf up a whole mouse at my feet. That was years ago when he still pounced on the occasional mouse.

I have to go off for an X-ray this morning and then must do some reluctant Christmas shopping. Oh! Wash my mouth out for using that word before the first of December!

Never Forget.





Nice picture, lovely story, and purrfect headline.
~ longshanks

Aw, bless him! One of our cats was sick on our neighbour's foot once - how embarrassing!

C'mas shopping! Wow, how organized!
~ ViolaMaths

He does look quite determined - not to be messed with. Our eldest male cat (about 16 years old) has also developed a habit of fur pulling, though I'd not associated it with any particular mood. Love the headline, by the way...very apt.
~ mollyblobs

A whole mouse???? Good grief!!!
~ horrigans

He's such an old cat. Lovely story and a great capture! :)
~ Shadowdancer

You can tell he's sulking haha! A whole mouse is a feat indeed, your face must have been a picture ;)


Well, I love cats, and Tigger is a real beauty, and a great character by the sound of it. I love his unusual colouring. For embarrassment try shouting the name of my last cat, Lucifer.
Re-cattle: I see one of the calves in the picture certainly appears to be a heifer, but before they came too close to check without being trampled on, three or four were most definitely male, so I made an assumption. gilliebg also queried it so I'll have another look and add a note.
~ lozarithm

He sounds like my senior cat, he's never forgotten his semi-feral beginnings either....definitely NOT a lapcat, occasional drinker from lavatory bowls and muddy puddles, he hisses at visitors and has the milkman terrified. But now he's getting a bit long in the tooth he occasionally hops up on the bed in the middle of the night for a sly cuddle when no-one can see him!
~ meancoast

Ah dogs AND cats. Thought there would be a cat there somewhere! Do they get on? He sounds like a real character ......
~ sheilwill

Barf a whole mouse!!! That made me chuckle, though I can imagine it wasn't very pleasant for you!
~ Ladylala

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.