It is a beautiful life-

By domo

Friendship

I work at a summer camp, and a big craft during the summer is bracelets and those key chains made out of gimp.
I was looking at Hope's string pictures, and it actually brought back memories of summer camp for me.

I own a lot of this type of string and I will make bracelets for certain kids during the summer (I made 8 or 9 this summer).
I use to have three bracelets on my wrist. I now have two. The orange one was made by me, and the other one was made by a camper. The third one that fell off was also made by a camper.

The idea behind the friendship bracelet is that if you take it off yourself, it means that your friendship has gone bad. When it falls off from being worn to much a wish of yours will come true.

They've been popular since about the 70's or so.
That is pretty old school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.