Snaps that came out well

By timr

Took myself off for a walk at lunchtime, primarily to try to ease the trapped nerve in my hip got from sitting down to much and, secondarily, to take some photos.

Miserable, grey, blustery day, kept getting rain on the lens and, with the dim light and wind, had difficulty getting shots off without shake [message to self : use tripod more often].

Went through the 20 or 30 I'd taken, messed around a bit with a few, messed around with this one a bit too - but in the end decided to publish what came from the camera with no further modification. It's a bit blurred but you can see the odd streak of rain falling.

An unusual view of the town but still, I think, unmistakably St. Ives.
The good thing is my hip seems to have eased :)

[Later - No it hasn't]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.