Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

SOCIAL REALISM PART 9

The beggars from Romania came to Oslo around 2005 and now in 2010 they are nearly on every corner in most parts of the town.

It start to become very cold and the last 2-3 weeks we also see them on the subway.

It is something heartbreaking about this lady. The empty cup, her facial expression and her swearing to the passing people. Even if I feel sorry for her, I don't give any money. I hope Europe will find a solution soon.

I saw her when I waited for for my friend from childhood. Todays image don't reflect my evening. The last time I saw my friend I was 11 year. We found each other on Facebook 36 years later. We had a wonderful time together, tears flowing and hearts rejoicing! Next time she comes to Oslo, I will ask to take a photo of her :-)

I will also say thank you all for your encourgement and kind comments on my self portrait yesterday :-) I'm grateful :-D


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.