Rambling daily

By Ramblingfree

My favourite place

I have had a really productive day and this afternoon I took some me time wandering around Stanpit Marsh with the intention of getting my 100th - it was a bit late on a grey day so far from brilliant!

Walking over there I decided to take a picture of the seat overlooking the harbour. I often sit on the seat and ponder as well as watching the birds..one day I will sit and paint. The seat was erected in memory of Dorothy Baker, a councillor whose hard work and interest in the Marsh resulted in its being designated a Nature Reserve. I love this place and can't believe my life has changed so much in the past 10 years and we now live with this great place on my doorstep. Today no such luck, as someone got there first, so I have taken the view which Ms Bakers dedication has saved for us.

I never knew her but I dedicate this to Mrs Baker with thanks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.