Blue Bottles

It was quite a late start this morning as his Lordship and I were both feeling a trifle delicate after our tapas meal last night.
It's so easy to have a greedy eye when ordering the dishes and so difficult not to accept another drink.

We vowed we wouldn't eat anything ever again - well at least not today- and then found ourselves tucking into very large fruit scones at Longniddry as we sat on the foreshore and watched the wind surfers skimming over the waves and having fun in the strong west wind.

But it was so cold that we didn't stay long and beat a hasty retreat back to the Dower House in time for me to do a bit of patio gardening before it got dark.

Now I'm sitting with my laptop blipping and watching Scotland's rugby match against the All Blacks. I fear it will be another lost game despite Scotland notching up the first score in the game.

Oh dear, the All blacks have just got two tries and two conversions in about 5 mins. I don't think I can bear to watch any more - it's turning into a massacre more quickly than I thought. I'll have to turn the TV off.

Despite taking hundreds of blips of the windsurfers, I prefer this one of the morning sun on the window with my bottles.

The post this morning brought four poppies from Gillipaw so that his Lordship and I won't be poppyless tomorrow on Remembrance Sunday. That was most kind of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.