Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

House Hunting

When looking for a house one must get to the bottom first...

Good Saturday everyone...

Enlarge

BTW: The new job is going well but lots to absorb.


Caution Tech Stuff:


This little number was made from 12 layers. The 3 main components that were shot in the field was the house, an empty lot and myself.

In Photoshop I cut (mask) the house out from it's background. Then I cut the house into 2 parts, a top and a bottom. I also cut (mask) myself out from my background. I placed the 2 house parts and myself onto the blank lot. I tilted up the upper part of the house and placed it in my hand. By masking out some of the roof my hand is holding the roof. Sorry I could have posed my hand better but I had stopped on a busy road, to take the picture and was distracted by all the traffic whizzing closely by my car.

I added a couple of layers to add a fake basement. I know pretty lame. Finally some layers for shadows under my feet, hands as well as my pants. All pretty silly I know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.