Ubernoob's

By Ubernoob

Well Loved

Miserable, cloudy, grotty day...went to town to take some city shots and some of the pier but all had a horrible blown out sky that ruined them - and I dont yet know enough to remedy this - short of avoiding any sky in the shot!

so it was home again to look around for likely subjects.

My Oma gave me this Ted when I was born and I in turn passed it on to my first born. He has now become a bit of a family heirloom (the Ted not the first born!) and sits on the cabinet by my bed (first born has asked me to look after him for a while as he is flatting and moving about). Ted is a bit battered now as you'll notice from his rather threadbare belly and exposed straw stuffing on paws and has been mended numerous times after adventures in washing machines and paddling pools.

Thought in honour of his age I should do him in sepia tones or B&W but he looked way too cute in his own warm brown and I couldn't decide which I liked best...so all 3 it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.