The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Chine Shine

What a happy thing it is to have a boat to potter about with. I don't know how I used to waste my time. However I did, I'm sure this is a much more enjoyable waste of time. There was a cold wind blowing through the yard - so cold I had to put my balaclava on, but then I set to, cleaning the hull. There are all sorts of clever, and probably entirely toxic, cleaners on the market like this blue wallpaper paste looking gunk. But the main ingredient was cream cleaner and plenty rubbing. A good bit of rubbing is a fine thing. Bloody gleaming it is now.
In the evening stepped out to a Ceilidh up in country parts (a bus was provided) and then stepped round the corner to Mr M's for a malt or twa. That was a step too far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.