My Aim is True

By MAiT

Disco baw

A busy day today. Up early and out into that hideous rain.

Caught up on all the gossip from last night over the phone whilst walking around Tesco. After a little while I realised that one of Edinburgh's many novelists was lurking nearby me, at the organic carrots. He often writes about happenings in Edinburgh in his novels. So if there's a tale featuring ex SNP MSPs and the Proclaimers, then you know that I was his inspiration......

When I was a lad, my grandmother and I were at some meeting or other in a hotel and I asked what the strange contraption on the ceiling was. She explained to me how these mirrored disco balls worked, and I thought it was just the most amazing and beautiful thing ever.

I still kinda like them......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.