The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

New Garden Visitor

A back blip. I was far to busy to upload this yesterday. Despite the fact I took it, lying in bed, looking out at the garden feeders.
After the mistake of not having the camera ready when the sparrowhawk landed last Sunday (The Starlings Murmaration making up for that in the end), I had the camera, charged and ready, just in case!
Just as well, as I would have missed my first Great Spotted Woodpecker in the garden.
It takes my Big Garden Twitch Off species count up to #17.
We went back to Newport Wetlands again in the evening, to see if we could see the starlings again. My brother and family turned up, which was a nice surprise!
The starlings put on a show again, albeit a shorter one. A bird of prey spooked them, which made from some dramatic patterns. I will put some pictures up on my flickr site soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.