memento

By memento

Discovery

The split toning adjustments in Camera Raw, perhaps my favorite thing this week.

Not my favorite thing this week; attending a street ladies (oops that came out wrong) ladies on our street get-together, chat and listening endlessly to my neighbor praising the wonders of Siddha Yoga. Apparently that's what the character "found" that Julia Roberts plays in the movie Eat, Pray, Love, which I have no interest in seeing. Each to his own, not my cup of tea though. Then she continues to say that her husband really identifies with Buddhism more...and that he's gone hunting for the weekend. That's when I realized I was dealing with a dim AND misinformed bulb which made it easier to just nod and go aha, aha rather than point out the obvious discrepancy.

Food and wine was good though as was most of the other conversation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.