A Sweet Tooth

The Meadows early this morning looked like an alternative Lowry painting.
The backdrop wasn't his usual townscape with factories and smoking chimneys but but the people scurrying to work and school looked like his dark stick figures against the frosty white grass and rimey trees.

I have wasted a lot of precious time today trying to get Skype working on my computer. It used to work and indeed after eventually finding the button to cancel the off line notice I kept getting, it worked for a little today until something happened and it wanted me to type in my connection port. Since I have no idea what that is, so can't comply, I can hear the test call but not my increasingly angry replies.

Where is Cairo boy when I need him?
If any Mac blippers out there can help, I would be delighted to have some advice. I'm not at all proud, just helpless.

I felt I had to blip these chocolates before temptation got the better of me.
They were sent for my birthday by daughter #3 who has cunningly found a way of sending beautiful presents online from far away Oman.

His Lordship has already been making suggestive advances on them, but I am keeping him waiting. There are indeed repercussions for ditching me last week on my birthday to go walking with his friends, and one of them is limited access to my edible presents. Revenge is sweet no sweets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.