Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

End of an era #2

Back on 6th April we had End of an era which now leads onto End of an era #2.

This is David, I first met him in 1981 when I was looking for an accountant to audit my books and now 29 years later I no longer have books and therefore no longer require the services of an accountant. Today Mrs L and I picked up the final set of accounts and chatted over old times and future times (old folks homes!!!). There's no doubt that David's advice over the years has helped me be comfortable with my early retirement, and he's got his fair share of commission on that advice, but there again we got a nice bit of commission when we picked up an introduction fee when he bought his first ever pc.

As we shook hands and wished each other well I could feel myself getting a wee bit emotional - I'm really useless at farewells, hopefully our paths will cross again, they certainly will if I ever require the services of an accountant.

All the best David and thanks for everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.