Hop Barn

By hopbarn

It's a bit early I know but ...

It was a MISERABLE wet dark winter day today and I could have blipped this depressing sight!

Or I had to seperate the huge super-king bed for make twins which was a hellova project to achieve with a frozen shoulder - at one point I was stuck inbetween the base and the heavy mattresses trying to open the underside zip and I did wonder how long it would take for anyone to find me, if anyone was in fact looking for me! But this is how the twins look.
I definitely prefer it as a large bed - it's so big it's easy to avoid anyone else in it if you want to without splitting it in two! However, I aim to please.

But I decided to take a few pictures of the Christmas decorations in the holiday cottage to see what you think. I realize it's a bit too early for Christmas but I was asked a few weeks ago if I could make it Christmassy for a young couple coming to stay because one of them would be spending Christmas in Afghanistan. Well how could I refuse? Luckily my subsequent guests have liked the early Christmas idea.

Here are a few more.

Having spent most of the day in there I hope you don't mind me blipping it even though it is my business too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.