Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

It's getting COLD outside......

It's official. It is officially cold outside. I am one of the last to actually get out my winter coat because I tend to run on the warm side and usually I don't feel like I need it. A long sleeve and some sort of a vest seems to work perfectly for me. But today, oh today I had to declare it a 'National Sweater Day'. Well just for me I guess since I am the only one in my family who wore a sweater today. My son said to me, "Mommy, that's a neat shirt". Oooooh he got the biggest hug in the whole world. I was wearing one of my most favorite sweaters.

So due to this cold weather, I decided to finally go out and spend my birthday money that I have been saving since the summer. It was time for a new winter boot. But the boots had to follow a list of specific criteria in order for me to make the purchase. The criteria is as follows:

1) Must be comfortable. An absolute MUST.
2) Sleek and funky chic
3) Light brown
4) Leather
5) Super cool. Of course.
6) Something that I can walk, jog, skip, gallop and run in.

I know, heavy criteria but ladies and gentlemen, I found the perfect boot and wore them right out of the store. If I wear something right out of the store, then it simply means that the purchase was a huge hit and meant to be. I had the nicest shoe sales person helping me and the nicest check-out person. All in all, a very successful 'new boot outing'. Tomorrow is my exercise day with the girls but I am so tempted to show up in the boots.....THAT is how much I love them.

And on another note, many many thanks to my sister-in-law for organizing a play date today with our kids at her house. Both of my kids had the best time ever with their cousins. And when I thought about what my blip might be for today, I chose the train tracks since the kids would not be with me. I literally snuck in, grabbed the shot, and scooted on back to my car in two minutes. This location has been in my 'blip bank' brain for some time now and I visualized photographing the colorful leaves surrounding the tracks on a dry day with light streaming through the trees..........but it looks like that kind of a shot won't be happening now that the wind is blowing all of the leaves away. But I am very happy with this image. It was raining yes, but I really like how the leaves were clustered around the shiny metal rails. One of those, 'Industrial vs. Nature' kind of photographs.

And again, I would like to continue to thank everyone for all of your comments, support and encouragement about reaching my 365th blip mark. This blip experience has been an amazing ride thus far..........adios blipamigos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.