Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Double Yolkers

So, the stay in Wales came to an end and I returned home today. Not before another splendid breakfast cooked by my host though! These were some spectacularly large duck eggs, which came from, interestingly, the same man who sells the gas with which caravans and outbuildings are heated and which is also used for cooking!

The journey home was wet and windy. The windscreen wipers were constantly on, and it felt like quite a long drive - it certainly didn't have any spectacular skies like on the journey TO Wales - just lots and lots of wet grey!

Once home, I was greeted by the fab five, then I had a bath and a sleep before collecting the Wonderspouse from the bus, very very late at night!

It was jolly lovely to be back in my own bed.

Oh, and if you're interested, here is where I've been staying. If you like being out in the wilds and are into camping and so on, my host has also got camping facilities etc. these days. Personally, I'm a city girl and don't do camping, but it was a lovely few days away, and the scenery is spectacular in that part of the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.