Whats It Called?

I was in the town of Cumbernauld today and they have always had an advertising slogan which goes - 'What's it Called? Cumbernauld'.

Its a bit naff but once you have heard it you never forget it.

But today my question actually refers to the Sculpture in the picture. I don't know what its called and more importantly I really don't understand why they have removed it from its location inside the shopping centre to a corner of a car park where hardly anyone can see it and its exposed to all the rain and wind they seem to get more of in Cumbernauld than the surrounding areas.

Who would do that to a mother and child? Shocking!

I had a lunchtime meet up with my old friend and colleague Bill. Good to see him after a gap of about 3 years. As he works in the town I thought he would know the background. No luck. I'm due to see him again in a couple of weeks so I'll expect a full and detailed report, but I'll probably have lost interest by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.