a town called E.

By Eej

There's no ...


... stopping me, I'm afraid. The only thing that I figured could be better on the 50mm was focus, and how I could not get as close to what was in front of the lens as I would like to. Now that I'm using the reversed telephoto thingie I can.
Hurray!
Unless you are not looking forward to a possible endless stream of wide aperture experiments. In which case you don't have to hurray with me and better steer clear for a bit :)

I'm glad to say today was better than yesterday. Not in the least because the Beloved is still on a high after fixing the waterheater and in a state of perma-silly. I think everyone should marry someone that makes them laugh when they really don't want to.

We fired up the chimenea after work, and had a nice sit outside in 39F/4C.
I am trying to lure the wildlife but we have stiff competition in the adjacent backyard where I can spot a massive Feeding Station (and yes, the caps are appropriate) with at least 6 actual feeders. And they are cat-less. Anything that drops by my lonely suet cake most likely got lost on the way over there. I'm not giving up though. It's not my style.

This photo is of our apple stick/tree-hopeful. I've Blipped it before early this year and onwards, but not in its current state of disheveledness.

Tomorrow is FRIDAY! Woot! And next week is a three-day work week due to Thanksgiving. Oh, happiness :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.