a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

My new lens!

First, I'd like to thank everyone for the wonderful birthday wishes yesterday!! Besides being a bit sick, I had a great birthday!!

And.... my hubby bought me the telephoto lens I really wanted! It was something I wanted, but wasn't really expecting, because technically, my camera was an early birthday present from him, even though it came months ago!

I didn't really get a chance to play with it yesterday with it getting so dark out so early, so I quickly picked it up, still comfy in my jammies, this morning. I looked outside from my dining room and spotted this tufted titmouse on the feeder out in the backyard. I snapped a few shots through the window, amazed at how nicely the lens worked and quickly uploaded it on to the computer. Here it is, fresh from the camera....just seconds ago!!

I can't wait to go out and try it while I have a few hours of free time while Jack is at school!

And speaking of school, we had 'parent/teacher conferences' last night with Jacks teacher. He is doing VERY well, and is at the top of the state charts for his age!! Hooray!!

Happy Friday everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.