Instography

By Instography

Flying west

The usual Friday story of a little bit of work, lunch and then some afternoon activity. A little excitement as the postie brought a parcel from the good doctor in Brum. He's sent me his Diana Mini to play with in return for my Lomo LC-A. Keeping up my side of the bargain, I got it in the post just after lunch.

This week Ewan was off school for an in-service so rather than pack Ellen off to bed for a snooze we headed along to the beach at Torryburn to collect some driftwood kindling and let the kids have a play at the beach and in the play park. I had a wee play with the cameras. Practiced some fill-in flash and helped Ewan dig for treasure. Some day I'll tell him that I planted the pound coins he was digging up. But not yet. His excitement at finding treasure was too funny.

A wee trip to B&Q and then a fish supper dinner. Fancying an evening slumped in front of the TV.

This works best large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.