The second half of life..

By twigs

Amnesty

I'm not sure where I got these flowers from but they are rampant in my garden. Apparently they're nigela. Don't get me wrong - I'm not complaining - they're gorgeous wee things.

But I do have a lot of them!

And they do tend to push themselves through into all manner of spaces.

Today's shot reminded me of the Amnesty International symbol (my garden needs a weed amnesty!)

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

My thoughts tonight are with the families and friends of the miners at the Pike River mine on the West Coast. There was a huge explosion there yesterday afternoon which has trapped 29 miners inside the mine. No-one knows if they're alive and the rescue services can't make their way into the mine to find them as potentially lethal gases make it too dangerous. It's a terrible wait for everyone concerned - my thoughts and prayers are with both the miners and their families.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.