From Dawn to...

By DawnCHS

Orchid you not...

I have been learning all about these flowers this week. I have been reading The Orchid Thief as part of my course, ready for next week's Film and Literature session, and am going to watch the film adaptation of the book; this is to think about the difficulties in making an 'unfilmable' book.

Meanwhile, we have a house full of hyperactivity today. Kids are yelling, screaming, fighting, playing... you know how it goes! We went out for our walk, but even this did nothing do dampen their spirits!

Tonight's reading entails finding out the history of video games for my theory that computer and video gaming in the 21st Century is becoming more like being immersed in a novel, using the Xbox game Alan Wake. Obviously, I have to play this game (again) in order to provide concrete examples of the relationship between this game and a traditional paper novel...I kid you not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.