NoodlePix

By Pix

Edward

We had a visit from my brother, his wife and son today. On the agenda: photo of my mum's three grandchildren for Christmas present. Easier said than done. No problem to get one or them, or sometimes two in a nice pose, maybe to have one nice and sharp and another soft focus, and get some nice effects, but... to get all three smiling and looking at the camera at the same time and all in focus proved fairly impossible.

I think I understand why... the nifty fifty on its minimum focal length let enough light in to have a sufficiently short exposure to get one of the subjects in focus. To get them all in focus I need a larger focal length and longer shutter speed, which made them all blurred. What's the answer, more light? i was using only natural light from the window; never use flash; should I have got some lamps placed around the room? or what?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.