Anger

..hunger.. or sleepiness?

Zoo today with Leah & Brian. When asked if I want to go to the zoo, the answer is always a resounding, "Yes. Yes I do."
I always want to go shoot animals.

This lioness was continually pacing at the edge of the rocks... just looking at us watching her. She made eye contact with me at each turn. I would make the perfect bite-size snack. I know. You would too, lioness. You would too...
Another surprise was the lion on the rocks behind her. He woke up from his nap to enjoy his female.. what a treat. I don't know what it is with me and the zoo. The last three times I've been, I've witnessed some pretty sweet mating sessions. The giraffes in San Diego, the giant turtles in Fort Worth last month, and the lions today.

With all of this time off from studying this past week, I've had more than my usual share of reflecting time. I kinda hate it on the one hand. And then on the other hand, it's needed. I'm kinda angry. Mostly at myself. A little at other people. But then again, it's back on me.

I took a ton of photos today. Hopefully I'll be able to go through them and post some to flickr or something. Concurrently shooting with black and white film in my Mamiya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.