The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Nostalgia

My husband has taken up listening to records after many years. He was going through the collected records of both of our pasts and he found this one. I think it is the only recording of my singing. I went to the Pacific Music Camp after my junior year in high school. I was 16 years old. It was my first experience, my only school experience, of being one of the "in crowd." I had a wonderful summer at camp and sang this solo at one of the concerts. The recording is about as one would expect from this era - 1959 - with a local outfit doing the record. But to me it is priceless. I took it to a local business who copied the track and put it on a CD. I put it in iTunes so it is here to stay.

Found a site where I could post the audio file. To hear me sing at age 16 go to Chirbit.com.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.