Instography

By Instography

Morning commute

I had actually planned something else that I'd noticed last week - still something of the early morning - but I was in the middle of touring the city's saunas. It was just the way the combination of early morning light and street lights caught the edges of the gallieries at the foot of the mound and made nice shapes and shadows of them. When I took this I was looking around taking photos of fancy streetlights in the station against the cloudy sky with my iPhone to post to my most recent waste of time - Instagram.

I came across instagram this morning as I was wasting time waiting to go to work. Have a look at it yourself but I found it pretty unsatisfactory. It's like Bliplite - the photojournal idea without any of the rules and limitations that make Blipfoto a real journal. It might satisfy those who complain about dates and borders since it doesn't care about either of those things (and encourages the latter). I'll see how it goes but it reinforced something about the appeal of this place for me.

Other than that, the day had nothing really to distinguish itself. More work routine. Heading off to London tomorrow for a couple of days so I need to get ready for that.

I think this might be better in a larger size.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.