No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

All Clean

Been one heck of a day.Had been up most of the night with the youngest who was having 'a bad dream' and then got called to school at 10.20am to collect the eldest who was poorly . In between 3 hours of ironing backed up from the weekend, I had to duck a Governor's meeting but managed to attend the PTA AGM where I was presented with a gift for my services as Secretary these past 5 years (I am stepping down to allow someone else to have a bash as some of my other commitments have grown in their requirement of my time)...I burned my hand on the iron and then knocked the gift off the table and smashed it! Duh!

Chaired Village Hall committee meeting at 7.30pm so last job of the night before making dinner was cleaning out the critters, gerbils done first, and now ladies and gentlemen, I give you one happy and clean hamster.

Off to cook,
enjoy the rest of your Monday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.