Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Snow Day!

We got quite a bit of snow yesterday (at least by Seattle standards), and so today the streets are in pretty bad shape. So I went out front in the 20-degree F weather (5 below zero Celsius) to capture some photos in front of my house. I was wearing shorts, a t-shirt- and running shoes, but on account of the cold I did take the precaution of putting on a knit cap. This is a photo of the road "turtles" in the street, nearly covered by ice and snow.

The funny thing is that I've seen several trucks drive by with plows on the front, but the plows have all been in the "up" position and they haven't even attempted to clean the street yet. I guess they had to move along to more important folks....

I also realize that perhaps a better shot would have been a self-portrait of me looking like an idiot in the freezing weather wearing shorts and a t-shirt. But I opted for this instead....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.