jenelope

By jenelope

farewell to the floor

A monumental day today. after 3 years of sleeping on my mattress.. on the floor. i finally have acheived elevation! magic. poor floor i feel like a bit of a traitor. and now i can actually fall out of bed which worries me. got so much room underneath now though that i can fill with ruuuuuubbiiish! yaaaaaaay. will actually have to do that though, as clever magoo (grr) pointed out that now i have space it is just one more place i will have to check for baddies before I can feel safe in my flat. boooo. looking forward to seeing how long it takes to fall to bits (not knocking our effort, just the cheapness of the bed!)

what else happened. hmm had a good ole chopstix as felt heroic DIY was quite enough exertion without having to cook as well. sataytastic. nixi came down on the train too so joined me for a cuppa and a cake. always good to see friends again after splitting up from uni. sob.

and yes.. those little tails sticking out under the bed are from my little piggy slippers. hehe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.