ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

A little star

This evening I met up with Chris in Glasgow (well, rather Chris met up with me- arriving at the Balmore Road office at the end of my working day). We headed down to Galsgow Catherdral and from there walked into the City Centre. We were heading for Amarone which I had been recommended by Laura as the place to go and eat. She really is a star, not only passing on her insider knowledge of places to eat in Glasgow, but also answering her work phone after-hours to give me direction to the place (I'd not managed to remember how the full directions...)

It was a good recommendation- worth the navigational collaboration! We enjoyed their 3 course pre-theatre menu, but unfortunately didn't have time to go to the theatre afterwards... another time: I'd be happy to visit the restauraunt again. The food was superb (not refelcted in the bill), the atmosphere was busy (but we never felt rushed), and the service was friendly (and good looking to boot!).

I took this shot, the first of several (so often it is the first shot I take that is the one), whilst we were wating for a table. If a short wait to be seated wasn't a good indication that this was a good place, then the stone-bake oven that pizzas were thrown into surely was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.