My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Deep Breaths

Backblipped 25th November

Taken lots of these today (or rather yesterday as i'm now writing this on the 25th!).
Great start to day in Isle of Wight.
Then as trying to leave B&B to get to my meeting the car wouldn't start. Flat battery.
Call out a very nice man called Jim who, once he's blocked the road for several minutes to jumpstart me, gets me on my way.
Now nearly 2 hours late, get lost on way to meeting.
Finish meeting. Car won't start.
Take instructions down the phone through crackly mobile phone reception on how to jump start a car.
Get home very late.
Forgot to ask permission that I could blip the wee girls I took pictures of (the only pictures I took), so frantic search round house for potential blip.
Lying on sofa in moment of despair spotted this - perfect.
Internet down.
Backblipped!

PS.
GREAT BITS ABOUT DAY!
Simply wonderful meeting with Sangeeta - so very very exciting - the future is looking very sparkly with Goal Mapping!
The view of the sea from their home is stunning - could have looked at it for hours.
Shanti and Ayesha are the two most adorable wee girls ever and I'm sure their parents will be pleased with their pictures!
My new name is "The most wonderful woman in the world"!
I now know how to jumpstart a car.
Car started when getting off the ferry at Portsmouth.
I posted a blip!
The internet is now up all thanks to a very nice man in India!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.