A photo a day for Dad

By mrsmeaxwell

Monday - from Gisborne to East Cape

We drove up the East Coast towards East Cape. I took loads of photos, experimenting with light and colour etc. If you've ever been to that part of NZ, you'll know there's nothing there ... just miles of beach and coastline interpersed with little communities. It's 3 hours just from East Cape to Gisborne, and 3 hours south from Gisborne to Napier. So Gizzy is pretty isolated. It was reasonable weather, and Meaxwell and I stopped at most of the bays - Tologa (where Captain Cook landed to take supplies); Hicks etc. I'm afraid we didnt' see the turnoff to the bay where 'Whalerider' was filmed. However, during all my photography, the shot I'm the most proud of is this one above, where I finally managed to get the distance and mid-range correct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.