Uncertainty

By janinedelrosari

Speak and you might be heard.

I don't like rallies. It's hot and I don't get the complaining.

However, I took part in a strike today. It was a strike for the Budget Cut in our University. It was my first time to join in a sea of red- the kind where the university affirms its "Yes, UP students are activists." After this day, I can conclude that probably we all are. We care about what is going to happen to the university once our budget is cut and the tuition increases. I am not just talking about myself anymore but for the people who I interact with day to day who have financial problems and expect to study in this school because after all, UP is the best and UP is cheap.

The strike today made me feel vibrant. In some ways, I kind of enjoyed what I did today.

I do hope that the administration listens to what our voices have to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.