Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Horse fancy dress

Tonight was exciting in the village! We wrapped up warm and walked down to watch the Christmas lights being turned on, all the shops and cafes were open late and giving away drinks and sweets, I had an advocaat and lemonade which made me feel sick, the local stable were doing 'reindeer' rides (you can just about see the antlers) and the churches had come together to form one super choir, they sang carols and then we had a few words from the Mayor and author Jacqueline Wilson and then we all counted down from 10 and the lights came on, all very quaint and festive, I've never been before, next year I think we should make more of a night of it and go out for dinner but I have a radio interview on Gaydar Radio at 8 to promote PUT IT ON, an Aids benefit I'm organising in London on Dec 1st, it's all go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.