Trial and Error

By DawnC

Bleak

One of those days. I decided not to take my camera with me this morning when I walked the dogs before work as a) we were running late and b) it was gloomy. However, by the time we were half way round the sun started to appear and then an ENORMOUS flock of pigeons (at least I think they were pigeons - I was too surprised to be sure) started swooping over one of the fields. There was an incredible mass flapping sound and I was manically snapping away with my phone while the dogs tangled their leads around my legs. Of course, the birds just came out as dots in the pictures.

Then, on the way back from work at lunchtime I saw two deer in a field by the side of the road and, yet again, no camera. When will I ever learn?

So instead I'm blipping a dead tree... On this afternoon's walk we went to some heathland by a Roman road that I monitor for my local archaeological society. It was cold and windy and I think this picture - which is not black and white, just bleak - sums up quite well the wintriness (is that a real word?) of the day compared to the more autumnal mood of the 'fungi stairway' tree I blipped on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.