The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Shaun

Never short of imagination, this morning I parked in exactly the same spot as the day before, on the A4 in a lay-by in front of Studleybrook Farm. I had another look at the Black Dog bridge. It's won all kinds of architectural awards but, you know, I don't like it, not only because its design renders it impossible for me to walk over because of my vertigo, but because it looks tinny, lop-sided, unfinished and aesthetically unpleasing. Take that, Black Dog bridge!
This time I set off in the other direction, joining the railway path from the footpath and through Searchers Wood until I reached the Studley road that runs past Hazeland Mill. The whole walk was extensively tree-lined and provided relatively few photo-opportunities, though I did get some nice shots of light shining through oak leaves. Although it was piercingly cold, below freezing when I left home, it was quite bright, and the south-west has not yet had any snow.
I detoured to have a look at the Marden and up towards Conigre Farm on the way back. A flock of sheep was in a field behind Studleybrook Farm, and as it's over a week since I blipped an animal, and a fortnight since I blipped a four-legged one, today I have chosen to share this image of a handsome sheep I've named Shaun.

Black Dog Walks, Calne, 24-25 November 2010 (Flickr set of 33 images)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.