a town called E.

By Eej

Full of Food



To prevent me from spending the day cooking and cleaning the Beloved dragged me out of the house. That was good. Except for when I cried. I must admit that there have been easier days, but I survived. The food was wonderful and so was the wine.

I spend some time voting for my top picks in this year's Top 2000 which Dutch radio broadcasts between December 26th and midnight December 31st, 24 hours a day. Two of my sisters and one of my nieces cast their votes today too and because we all linked it to our Facebook we could check out what everyone voted for, and if unfamiliar with the choices, look 'm up on Youtube. Oh, the wonders of modern world technology! Two years ago I send the radio people an e-mail about how songs that meant nothing to me when I lived there, now fill me with the sharp twang of homesickness. And they read it out loud. Sure, it was 3AM in the Netherlands at that time and nobody heard it, but I was jumping up and down excitedly anyway.
Little things.

I took very few photos today, so this drop will have to do. Funny: as I was taking it a car pulled up behind me and the window rolled down. A woman told her cell phone to "hang on" and said:"Whatcha doin'?"
Me: "I'm taking photos of these waterdrops."
Them: *stare*
Woman: "Oh, we thought maybe you'd seen a deer."
Me: "Nope. That would have been exciting though!"
Man: "Are you getting something good?"
Me: *stare* Well, the weather makes everything look nice and creepy!"
That made them drive off.

Next up: a movie and dessert. And three more days of weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.