Half A Year of Despair

By zilvy

Day One: Annuisance

Did you ever possess a feeling where you wish to thwap someone over the head? Tell you what, I have felt just that today.

"Ring ring!" The phone rang so loud in my ear as I was focusing on my blasted computer screan. The sound echoed in my ear drum, making it viciously move. I swear it was bleeding or atleast felt like it was. I reached over my computer screan to the phone; the reaching itself felt like an Odyssey.

"Hello?" I spoke into the pathetic phone. My tone however remained polite.

"Here is mom! I just remembered all the drinks are outside so help yourself!" She offered as a reply. A frown crossed my face and a defty furrow declined onto my brows. Who needed drinks? Gosh. Life essential stuff is nothing that interests me.

"Alright. Thanks." Brief as always I hung up and stared on the computer screan again. Lovely device. So important; especially the games. Right?

After a few minutes pass the death provoking sound generated in my ear again. A glare was shot over towards the phone. I was JUST in the last part of this dungeon. How DARE people call me!? I cringed, grasped the phone with much effort and nerve. I answered the phone. Ofcourse, it was my father who reported he was on his way home.

Cant anyone understand the computer is the most important thing in life?


Now joke aside, I was quite shocked after I noticed I took more attention to my computer then the calls themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.