CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Budding photographer

Keith came round at lunchtime and we walked up the path to my local, the Crown and Sceptre. This was where he first told me about having joined Blipfoto. We love coming here as the atmosphere is friendly and particularly local.

Quite soon we were discussing our separate impressions of Blipping, and not long after we decided to have a go at a mutual blip. So we quickly lined each other up and snapped away. I took a couple of other shots later, as I was showing him my new lens, as one does.

I got home and immediately found that my picture of Keith, or more accurately of his camera, which I hadn't checked, was just about the worst image I have shot in mmmmmmm (thinks ? ) err, ?. ever? What a shame as we were intrigued to do this. I have had to mail it to him saying that I don't recommend showing it today. He did then try to sharpen it for me, but he and I knew it was a hopeless case!

So today, we have the pumps instead, with our drinking choice being the Budding on the right hand side; a Champion Beer, brewed by Stroud Brewery, the relatively new micro brewery run by Greg Pilley. I liked the mirror's image of a pint on the bar and half of a woman's face reading a paper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.