PlanW

By PlanW

Snow

I want to wash my hands, my face and hair with snow*


Well, it's been a day of two halves, Des!

Frankly, the first half was sh*t. I could have posted the picture of the 40 fairy/cup cakes, whatever you choose to call 'em, that didn;t make the cut. They wont be wasted, nothing's ever wasted here, they'll go on the bird table and make some little birds happy for many a day. Tomorrow I'm off to buy an oven thermometer, hopefully it was user error and not a shot-to-pieces oven. It's only cake - Tell that to the girl christening her baby in the morning.

Anyway, I went to get Alfie from Port Edgar Marina, where my friend's son keeps his boat (well, one of them!), a very peaceful place. Took Alf to the woods where the snow was crunchy and the sun was brilliant. We met a few nice dogs but mostly had the place to ourselves. It was so beautiful and all I had was my phone, oh well. This dog can lift my spirits like nothing else. I wish he was mine.

Now I'm watching the X-Factor, eating chip butties and drinking Chateauneuf du Pape. Because I'm worth it.



Snow, Irving Berlin, from White Christmas, the film was 1954 but the song could have been written anytime, who knows?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.