ArcLight+

By ArcLight

On a bitterly cold iron grey morning in Brussels

Just a very quick one as I am just at the beginning of a day long meeting in the bowels of the Brussels bureaucracy this morning. Not much worth blipping, but here is a quick view of the Place de Luxembourg, a mix of the old Brussels and the new (European Parliament behind), plus the "renewed" - the building at the front towards the left which is the frontage of the Brussels Luxembourg train station which is literally underneath the Parliament building.

I don't know how cold it was when I came out of the hotel, but it was certainly several degrees below zero centigrade.

UPDATE: every time I look at this, the greener it looks. I intentionally fiddled a bit with the colours in the uploader in order to make it look a bit more interesting, but I appear to have ended up making Brussels practically flourescent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.