Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Winterbiking

Some say it's dark, some say it's cold.
Some say it's winter, and commute just like before.


^me.

Today morning when woke up the thermometer showed -24 degrees and had to stop using jeans and take shell pants in to use with some fleece as a middle layer while biking to work. Took U to the daycare with his sled and then started my way to work. The bike felt already a bit frozen and heavy, When arrived to the parking place of the company I work for and noticed that my bike was the only one there.

Usually this happens only below -30 degrees I thought and checked the time and noticed that I was 10 mins earlier than usually. And it was Monday ;) When leaving office there were luckily some bikes there, so I'm not the only commuter even the real winter has started early this year. I just wish it would snow a bit more so the scenery would also look better..

Backblipped also Day at the firestation and David vs. Goliath.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.