PlanW

By PlanW

Chill Will Wake You, High & Dry,

You'll Wonder Why ...

Walk Out To Winter.

Well, well, well. I did try, I really did. I took to the streets at 7.30 to wait for the 'little' bus. The 'little' bus really is a little bus, more a minibus than a bus bus, but it goes to the door of my office. I thought maybe that if it came it would be full. It didn't come. The 'big' bus didn't come either. I gave it an hour then gave it up and came home. Seems there was a tree down at Threemiletown and according to the website the 'big' buses are still not running at 5pm.

I had an hour warming up under the covers and then took Alfredo out in the snow. We had a great time, an hour and a half or so of acting the goat. The beautiful blue skies gave way to heavy grey clouds that delivered more snow. Fab. Might be a two-dayer!

I took loads of picture, many better than this but a little too much like recent efforts so I've gone with this. Just beyond the fence on the horizon the airport snow-blowers were trying to clear the runways, I got a few pictures but they were all a little too white to use, if you catch my drift. (Oooooh, see what I did there??)

Still lovin' it, lovin' it, lovin' it by the way!






Walk Out To Winter, Aztec Camera, 1983

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.