Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Annoyance ...

Took this early in the morning before leaving for work.

Update (11:55 pm): I came home early today and was so tired, I went to sleep. So, the after effects of sleeping the whole afternoon are that now I am awake but still tired, so here are some quotes I was reading a while ago and they depict my mellow mood:

Heaven knows we need never be ashamed of our tears, for they are rain upon the blinding dust of earth, overlying our hard hearts. ~Charles Dickens, Great Expectations, 1860

To weep is to make less the depth of grief. ~William Shakespeare, King Henry the Sixth

Tears are the safety valve of the heart when too much pressure is laid on it. ~Albert Smith

Laughter through tears is my favorite emotion. ~Steel Magnolias

Unless you have been very, very lucky, you have undoubtedly experienced events in your life that have made you cry. So unless you have been very, very lucky, you know that a good, long session of weeping can often make you feel better, even if your circumstances have not changed one bit. ~Lemony Snicket

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.